## ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING, DOCTORAL MINOR

### **ADMISSIONS**

### **ADMISSIONS**

All Graduate School students must utilize the Graduate Student Portal (https://my.grad.wisc.edu/) in MyUW to add, change, or discontinue any doctoral minor they intend to pursue. To apply to this minor, log in to MyUW, click on Graduate Student Portal, and then click on Add/Change Programs. If you intend to declare a minor in Electrical Engineering, select the information for this doctoral minor. Note that this is a declaration and acceptance does not mean you have earned this minor until you have completed all of the requirements.

### REQUIREMENTS

### REQUIREMENTS

Students earn a doctoral minor in Electrical Engineering by meeting the following requirements:

- Complete nine credits of Electrical and Computer Engineering (E C E (http://guide.wisc.edu/courses/e\_c\_e/)) courses numbered 400 or above
  - Three credits must be numbered 700 or above.
- Up to one course cross-listed with the student's major program may be counted toward the minor, provided such a course is taught by Electrical and Computer Engineering faculty.
- Courses used for the minor cannot be used to satisfy the student's major requirements.
- Earn a B or better in all courses
- Plan of study approved by the Electrical and Computer Engineering department.

No examinations are required other than those given in the courses.

### **PEOPLE**

# PEOPLE PROFESSORS

Susan Hagness (Chair)

Nader Behdad

Daniel Botez

Azadeh Davoodi (Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies)

John A. Gubner (Associate Chair for Operations)

Hongrui Jiang (Associate Chair for Graduate Studies)

Mikhail Kats

Irena Knezevic (Associate Chair for Academic Affairs)

Bernard Lesieutre

Daniel Ludois (Interim Associate Chair for Graduate Studies, Aug-Dec 2024)

Zhengiang Ma

Luke J. Mawst

Robert Nowak

**Umit Ogras** 

Parameswaran Ramanathan

Bulent Sarlioglu

William A. Sethares

Daniel van der Weide

Giri Venkataramanan

Amy E. Wendt

Zongfu Yu

### **ASSOCIATE PROFESSORS**

Kassem Fawaz (Associate Chair for Research)

Paul H. Milenkovic

Dimitris Papailiopoulos

Line Roald

Joshua San Miguel

Andreas Velten

### **ASSISTANT PROFESSORS**

Joseph Andrews

Jennifer Choy

Grigoris Chrysos

Jeremy Coulson

**Dominic Gross** 

Chirag Gupta

Mahima Gupta Tsung-Wei Huang

Robert Jacobberger

Akhilesh Jaiswal

Bhuvana Krishnaswamy

Kangwook Lee

Chu Ma

Pedro Morgado

Shubhra Pasayat

Jinia Roy

Manish Singh

Haihan Sun

Eric Tervo

Ramya Korlakai Vinayak

Ying Wang

Feng Ye

Lei Zhou

### **TEACHING FACULTY**

Mark C. Allie

Eric Hoffman

Joe Krachev

Srdjan Milicic

### ASSOCIATE TEACHING PROFESSOR

Steven Fredette

#### ASSISTANT TEACHING PROFESSORS

Eduardo Arvelo

Setareh Behroozi

Nathan Strachen

See also Electrical and Computer Engineering Faculty Directory (https://directory.engr.wisc.edu/ece/faculty/).