A doctoral minor in soil science shall consist of a minimum of 10 credits in the Department of Soil Science. At least 5 of the 10 credits must be from courses numbered 500 or higher. One credit of SOIL SCI 728 Graduate Seminar may be applied towards the 10 credit minimum. 

Faculty: Professors Hartemink (chair), Barak, Bland, Bleam, Hickey, Kung, Laboski, Long, Pedersen, Powell, Ventura; Associate Professors Balster,  Ruark, Soldat; Assistant Professors Arriaga, Whitman