A candidate for a Ph.D. degree in a department other than Medical Physics who wishes to minor in Medical Physics is required to complete a minimum of 9 credits of courses. The Medical Physics Graduate Committee Chair, Professor Tomy Varghese, tvarghese@wisc.edu, should be consulted for detailed information.


Professors: Hall (interim chair), Alexander, Bayouth, Block, Campagnola, Chen, Christian, DeJesus, DeWerd, Eliceiri, Emborg, Fain, Grist, Henderson, Jeraj, Korosec, Meyerand, Reeder, Varghese, Wakai, Wieben; 

Associate Professors: Birn, Brace, Bednarz, Cai, Emborg, Ranallo, Speidel, Sczykutowicz, Vetter, Weichert; 

Assistant Professors: Culberson, Ellison, Engle, Hernandez, Hernando, Johnson, Li, McMillan, Nagle, Prabhakaran, Rosado-Mendez, Smilowitz;

Emeritus Professors: DeJesus, DeLuca, Holden, Mackie, Mistretta, Nickles, Paliwal, Peppler, Thomadsen, Zagzebski