Graduate students from other programs who wish to minor in astronomy should ask the department to assign them a minor professor. The minimum requirement for a minor is 10 credits from courses at or above the 500 level offered by the Department of Astronomy, to include both ASTRON 500 Techniques of Modern Observational Astrophysics and ASTRON 700 Basic Astrophysics I.

Professors Richard Townsend (chair), Amy Barger, Matt Bershady, Sebastian Heinz, Alex Lazarian, Bob Mathieu, Snezana Stanimirovic, Christy Tremonti, Susanna Widicus Weaver, Eric Wilcots, and Ellen Zweibel

Associate Professor Elena D'Onghia

Assistant Professor Ke Zhang and Michael Maseda

Department Administrator: Steve Anderson
Student Coordinator: Heather Sauer