The department offers an external doctoral minor. Doctoral students outside the department may obtain a minor in German by taking three graduate-level courses, at least two of them at the 600 level or above.

Interested students should consult with the graduate secretary, and have the minor plan approved by the chair.

Faculty: Professors Vanderwal Taylor (chair), Adler, Chavez, Gross, Howell, James, Kluge, Louden, Potter, Salmons, Silberman; Associate Professors Calomino, Mani, Moedersheim; Assistant Professors Eldridge, Hollander, Klocke, Li; Faculty Associate Schueller